Board of Directors & Committees


Derek Smith Photo

 Derek Smith
City of Branson Appointee

Term 2:  10/1/17 – 9/30/20

Michelle-Herzan Michelle Herzan
  Vice President
Village of Indian Point Appointee

Term 4:  10/1/19 – 9/30/22

Randy Brashears Randy Brashers
City of Branson Appointee

Term 2 :  10/1/18 – 9/30/21

Karen-Hall Karen Hall
City of Branson Appointee

Term 4:  10/1/18 – 9/30/21

Brett Stump
Village of Indian Point Appointee

Term 1:  10/1/18 – 9/30/21

Chris Myer
Taney County Appointee

Term 2:  10/1/19 – 9/30/22

 Dennis Wood
Stone County Appointee

Term 3:  10/1/19 – 9/30/22

District Committees

Financial Oversight Committee:
Randy Brashers – Chair & Director/Treasurer
Chris Myer – Director
Dennis Wood – Director
Greg Baker – Branson Bank
David Cook – The Bank of Missouri
Russ Hoeflicker –Retired Banker
Mac McGregor, Jr – Edward Jones

Personnel Committee:
Karen Hall – Chair & Director/Secretary
Derek Smith – Director/President 
Randy Brashers – Director/Treasurer

Marketing Oversight Committee (MOC):

A semi-autonomous Marketing Oversight Committee is currently being organized to replace the District Marketing Council.  The MOC will assist the Board by recommending proposed marketing programs, by monitoring their progress and by providing monthly status reports to the Board.  It will also serve as an independent sounding board for complaints and appeals, with the goal of developing more inclusive community coordination of marketing activities to achieve common goals.  A maximum of 11 members with 3-year staggered terms will be recommended by a Board-appointed Selection Committee, which will review applications and related resumes submitted by marketing, advertising, sales and public relations professionals within the District who are interested in volunteering to serve.  The MOC will determine its own meeting schedule.